jump to last post 1-8 of 8 discussions (8 posts)

Do you remember any punishment of your School Life ?

1. joseph merlin profile image48
    joseph merlinposted 6 years ago

Do you remember any punishment of your School Life ?

2. mikicagle profile image90
    mikicagleposted 6 years ago

When I was in 4th grade Ms. Johnson turned over my desk because she thought it was messy. I'm a teacher now and would never do that to one of my students.

3. dashingscorpio profile image88
    dashingscorpioposted 6 years ago

Having grown up during the 60s and 70s....teachers, coaches, and principals were allowed to give swats to kids with a paddle or strike their open hand with a ruler or yardstick. (It usually took place in front of the class to set an example)

I remember one incident in the 4th grade where me and a girl were talking in the back of the class while our female teacher was talking. The teacher called us both up to the front of the class. She hit the girl in the hand with a yardstick. She then went and got a(male) coach to give me swats. This coach had a paddle with holes drilled in it.
    Just because I was a boy she wanted a big man to hit me. He hit me 2 or 3 times but I refused to cry. I thought it was unfair to bring a 3rd party into it.

Although corporal punishment has it's negative side effects on some children I do recall during that era parents, teachers, and school officials (stuck together).There was very little "back talking" by students. We knew who was in charge.

4. joseph merlin profile image48
    joseph merlinposted 6 years ago

One day my chemistry teacher punched me on my back and my breathe stops for a minute I fell on the bench and my Teacher color became pale. After 2 or 3 minutes everything became normal. And after that day my teacher never give punishment to me.

5. moonfairy profile image82
    moonfairyposted 6 years ago