jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (5 posts)

Nurse's Cap: Should Nurses still wear them or not?

1. My Nurse Says profile image65
    My Nurse Saysposted 5 years ago

Nurse's Cap: Should Nurses still wear them or not?

https://usercontent2.hubstatic.com/6382537_f260.jpg

2. zmalenurse profile image59
    zmalenurseposted 5 years ago

well, i like to see female nurses with their caps on, i think it just gives them that unique "angelic" personality, but what about male nurses? It is not inclusive and i would say "No".

3. Dubuquedogtrainer profile image59
    Dubuquedogtrainerposted 5 years ago

In my opinion, yes! I have seen the appearance and demeanor of nurses steadily decline since I graduated from a strict Catholic school in the 70's. I think nurses should return to a more professional appearance and I would like to see them wearing caps again. The cap is something to be proud of, and it makes a nurse look like a nurse. These days you can't tell a registered nurse from a nursing assistant or the housekeeper. There is no uniform; nurses wear wrinkled, dirty and revealing clothing and dirty shoes. It makes me ashamed and disgusted. I also think they need to tidy up their hair so that it is clean and not dangling, trim their nails and remove dangling jewelry.

1. profile image51
      alsuzy1224posted 5 years agoin reply to this

I couldn't agree more. I am in nursing school and I know exactly how hard the nurses work to get there degree and how hard they work everyday. Now a days everyone wears scrubs and is assumed a nurse, this is demeaning to nurses.

4. My Nurse Says profile image65
    My Nurse Saysposted 5 years ago