What's a good gift for nurses after a hospital stay?

Jump to Last Post 1-15 of 15 discussions (18 posts)
  1. Paul Edmondson profile imageSTAFF
    Paul Edmondsonposted 11 years ago

What's a good gift for nurses after a hospital stay?

I had a fantastic group of nurses taking care of me after surgery.  Im trying to think of a good thank you gift to them.

2. Mommiegee profile image75
    Mommiegeeposted 11 years ago

They love gift baskets with goodies or fruit!  I used to work in a hospital and my hubby is a nurse.  Something they all can share.  They really appreciate the little things.  Even a nice card to show your appreciation so they can post it for everyone to see.

Paul Edmondsonposted 11 years agoin reply to this

I was hoping someone that knew or was a nurse would respond. I was wondering if a gift they could share was a good idea or if I should get them something each.

2. Rochelle Frank profile image91
      Rochelle Frankposted 11 years agoin reply to this

I think a sharable gift-- along with a written note-- is a good idea. If you are in the hospital and presumably sleeping or "out of it", you might not know everyone who helped you.

3. WorkAtHomeMums profile image86
    WorkAtHomeMumsposted 11 years ago

If you cannot decide on a gift, have you thought about feedback? As in providing feedback.  I did just that after I was in hospital recently  - I had one particular nurse that really went out of her way for me and I made sure that I put pen to paper when I arrived home and sent in some personalised feedback to her (cc to her superiors).  Some people have annual or bi-annual reviews on performance so it may not only help her in the short term but come review time it may be an extra positive for her.  Just an idea...

Paul Edmondsonposted 11 years agoin reply to this

I got the official feedback forms from the hospital and will definitely do that.

4. Seeker7 profile image81
    Seeker7posted 11 years ago