jump to last post 1-8 of 8 discussions (10 posts)

Do you feel indignant or enraged when you see ''gifted'' students boasting?

1. phillippeengel profile image78
    phillippeengelposted 5 years ago

Do you feel indignant or enraged when you see ''gifted'' students boasting?

Do you think people must be ''gifted'' so that they can succeed in life? What happens to those who are not ''gifted'' but mediocre?

2. Diane Woodson profile image59
    Diane Woodsonposted 5 years ago

I think yes, since other cildren who are not will be affected by it. I as a teacher, I did not like boasting by any students, but that of higher abilities than others I think should be discouraged firmly but gently.

3. tsmog profile image83
    tsmogposted 5 years ago

I'm betwixt and between. Reading it I contrasted with the student athlete. Then I thought of a pianist. Finally I pondered the artist explaining their work. I know what you mean, yet I wonder if it is just the setting that conjures a difference.

4. teyeger82 profile image77
    teyeger82posted 5 years ago

I don't feel indignant or enraged. I prefer to think of it as a lack of maturity when it comes to students or young people. What does irritate me though are adults who feel the need to do so about their jobs, their families, their possessions, etc. The bottom line is that we all put our pants on the same way, one leg at a time. It really is not necessary to broadcast it or put in on a social media site. I tend to take more positive notice of people for their achievements when they go quietly about their lives without making a big to do over things.

5. peeples profile image94
    peeplesposted 5 years ago