ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Horror Film Reviews: Zombie Strippers

Updated on August 9, 2010

Zombie Strippers - Movie Review

Movie review of Zombie Strippers starring Jenna Jameson and Robert Englund.
Movie review of Zombie Strippers starring Jenna Jameson and Robert Englund.

Zombie Strippers Movie Review

Zombie Strippers, such a comical film and one that I thought wouldn't take itself serious at all and yes I was right, especially with a movie title like "Zombie Strippers" the movie itself is concerned primarily about a group of women bar strippers and quite rightly so as this is the focus of the movie after all, from the humble beginnings of a bodged military mission to contain a zombie virus that leads to an infected soldier somehow finding is way into a strip joint to infect some self obsessed strippers.

This film as I previously mention, plays it for laughs with gross out moments of zombies getting their heads blown off with assorted guns and then matching them with moments of self indulgent zombie mayhem that makes the zombies become sex objetcs which seems a little far fetched, but then nothing is as it seems in this funny movie.

With a fun star turn from Robert Englund who played the hammy acting of the original Freddy Krueger in the Nightmare On Elm Street, he plays the night club owner this time and after his star stripper turns into a dancing stripper zombie and earns him more money, he is determined to try and cover it up for as long as it takes as his customers strangely seem to love the zombie stripper dancing.

The story descends into chaos though as a few more strippers get turned into zombies and start to eat the paying customers, which means an ever increasing bunch of zombies in the basement.

It's best if you haven't seen this movie to just realise one thing that Zombie Strippers is like one of those old Troma movies where the gore and the horror isn't supposed to be taken too seriously and that the characters of this film are written that way just to provide towards a cult classic movie that will be called as such in years to come.

Some of the stripper dances early on are great, speaking as a bloke who likes that sort of thing, but then later on the strip dances become zombie horrific and almost cartoon in their appearance as some of the live paying customers eventually realise they've been paying towards their own deaths.

Part comedy, small part horror, this again is a fun filled horror with zombies and nicely curved stripper chicks, although cheaply made, but is an instant classic!

Buy Zombie Strippers On DVD and Blu-Ray On Amazon

Zombie Strippers - Movie Review

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • morozov924 profile image

      John Weaver 

      5 years ago from Grove City, PA

      They picked the perfect two people to play the main characters in a film like this. Both Robert Englund and Jenna Jameson are hammy to the max. You're right in your comparison to Trauma films. Good review.

    • profile image

      fergie 

      8 years ago

      I like Zombies, and strippers and humour so I better watch this one. Just for the 'intellectual' stimulation of course. ;)

    • waynet profile imageAUTHOR

      Wayne Tully 

      8 years ago from Hull City United Kingdom

      Nope, it is only the ladies lol!

    • ethel smith profile image

      Ethel Smith 

      8 years ago from Kingston-Upon-Hull

      I guess it is only male zombie strippers Wayne ? :)

    • waynet profile imageAUTHOR

      Wayne Tully 

      8 years ago from Hull City United Kingdom

      Yeah it is cool and funny and the nice pole dancing is a bonus...except when the strippers get nasty looking it all goes down hill....lol!

    • My SciFi Life profile image

      My SciFi Life 

      8 years ago from London, UK

      OK, embarrassed to admit that I saw this one too ... :) ... was really funny though and a real good laugh.

      Robert Englund is still cool and cannot complain about Jenna either!

    • vydyulashashi profile image

      vydyulashashi 

      8 years ago from Hyderabad,India

      i've seen this movie,rather i felt its funny

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)