jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (4 posts)

Have You Ever Been TailGated While Driving & Break Checked The Person Behind You

1. YouWontUpload.Com profile image60
    YouWontUpload.Composted 6 years ago

Have You Ever Been TailGated While Driving & Break Checked The Person Behind You? Be Honest..

It Is Not The Safest Thing To Do..But WE BREAK HARD!
    It Sure Does Prove A Point!

https://usercontent1.hubstatic.com/4871532_f260.jpg

2. PR Morgan profile image59
    PR Morganposted 6 years ago

I did it one time...and the guy was so pissed I was afraid he was going to run me off the road....but he was driving like an a**  hole so i didn't care!  Me and my girlfriend were laughing so bad because he was flailing his arms and giving me the finger...I will never forget it!

3. J.S.Matthew profile image83
    J.S.Matthewposted 6 years ago

Well, you asked for honesty...I'm 33 now but when I was between the ages of 17 and 22, I was a rather erratic driver. I was fast and quick to be offensive. I often worked between 30 and 100+ miles from my home as a traveling photographer and speed was my catalyst to getting where I needed to be.

I had a lot of road-rage influenced near-accidents back then but now when I look back, I realize that I was being immature and dangerous to everyone including myself.

I would often "check my breaks" to tailgaters and I would often be the one "riding ass".  It got so bad with one job that was almost 2 hours of "crazy stop and go traffic" away, that I had to quit the job. It was like the road was a wrestling ring.

I am glad that I matured and slowed down. I also always wear my seat belt- click here to see why: http://hubpages.com/hub/I-was-in-a-car- … y-seatbelt

Point here is that you only live once. Why die because of your own stupidity? Driving too fast, drunk, or being distracted by cell phones, texting, or whatever, is just plain dumb!