jump to last post 1-6 of 6 discussions (11 posts)

Was it hard growing up?

1. Dwight Phoenix profile image79
    Dwight Phoenixposted 2 years ago

Was it hard growing up?

As a little boy I always pondered deeply about growing (sometimes a little too much!) It scared me and at the same time captured me in an involuntary state of awe.

I pictured myself pressed against a huge moving bolder from behind; heading straight for a wall (the ultimate end) powerless to do anything against it. I could never understand why people want to grow up.

There was just too much to lose!

Then, everything was new and interesting but now it's all grey and boring!

As a child I was a lawyer, doctor, president, Superman....but know I'm just an average man trying to get a degree sad

2. xxojokermanoxx profile image67
    xxojokermanoxxposted 2 years ago

Growing up is not the hard part. When you were a child you were many things, as a grown up you can be all those things as long as you continue doing them, if you ever stop doing them you're already done. Don't ever quit and it's a hard uphill battle, but worth every second. Hang on and never give up, or in.

Dwight Phoenixposted 2 years agoin reply to this

Thanks for stopping by. Right now I am trying to hold on to all those different dreams and believe me  IT'S HARD!

3. tsadjatko profile image66
    tsadjatkoposted 2 years ago

I know by this question you are still growing up. If you weren't you'd know (what you think is) growing up is a piece of cake compared to growing old! I know I've done, well I guess you could say, I am doing both.

Yep, you see growing up may never end. Even when you are growing old, if you are lucky, you are still growing up. Well, it's not a result of luck but it is a choice, and if you are one who makes it, you are lucky that you did because to end your growing up simply because of the state of your age is sad.