Ask me about cloth diapering!

Jump to Last Post 1-6 of 6 discussions (12 posts)
  1. Mommy S profile image60
    Mommy Sposted 13 years ago

I have extensive experience and research in cloth diapering and I'd love to answer your questions! I think that not enough parents (and parents-to-be) out there know how much cloth diapering has changed and how easy it is! Therefore, I'm doing all I can to spread the word about it and help others to at least consider using them. I'd be happy to share my story about why we started using them with you as well if you'd like.

Happy Diapering!

1. carcro profile image90
      carcroposted 12 years agoin reply to this

My wife and I tried cloth diapering on our first child, and we never gave it a second thought for our second child. We found it overly messy, had to change diapers constantly, littlest wetting would cause baby to be uncomfortable, had to use chemicals to kill the bacteria, washing diapers added additional load to already overly tired parents and on and on.

I am glad to say we tried it, but I was the first in line to buy disposable diapers for our second child, much easier, less work, less smell, and I don't think the cost was a big factor, only slightly more when you weigh in the cost for maintaining a load of cloth diapers and all the extra time involved. But kudos for anyone who has done it for all their kids!

2. Lisa HW profile image64
    Lisa HWposted 12 years ago

I have a cloth-diaper story: