That would only bother me if the so-called 'recipe' used only the commercial product, and called it a recipe for, say, spaghetti, and simply instructed you to pour the bottled sauce over the cooked noodles.
But to include a commercial product as an integral ingredient when the rest is from scratch, no. Sometimes, it is a legitimate ingredient, sometimes, as others have said, it is a matter of saving time.
What bothers me far more, is when a recipe is misleading, calling something 'vegetarian,' for example, when the main ingredient is turkey or chicken. Those are not vegetarian items, and people who do that need to educate themselves first.