What do you collect?

Jump to Last Post 1-12 of 12 discussions (25 posts)
  1. TheKatsMeow profile image89
    TheKatsMeowposted 10 years ago

What do you collect?

Do you have a hobby that involves collecting? I want to hear about it.

2. FatFreddysCat profile image94
    FatFreddysCatposted 10 years ago

I collect hard rock and heavy metal CDs - last time I counted, I was up to about 800 of 'em.

TheKatsMeowposted 10 years agoin reply to this

Holy cow! that's impressive!

2. FatFreddysCat profile image94
      FatFreddysCatposted 10 years agoin reply to this

I've been collecting for 20 years... yet I know guys who have three or four times that many ... I guess I'm pickier than some folks about what I keep smile

3. profile image0
    Write to Inspireposted 10 years ago

I collect postage stamps and old books. I have been collecting for some time the stamps was something me and my father did while he was alive and I do it today for relaxation. I am a writer so I love old books will go to garage sales and flea markets to get them.

I also frequent flea markets and garage sales, I started at a young age with my parents. There is something about collecting that takes me back to when I was very young. Thanks for sharing your hobbies smile

4. M. T. Dremer profile image84
    M. T. Dremerposted 10 years ago

I collect quotes. Most of the time they come from fiction novels I'm reading. I'll see something that is powerful, even out of context, and I'll write it down. Sometimes I'll take them from posters and online signatures, but I try to keep my collection as organic as possible (as opposed to copying them out of a quote book). It surprises me how many great quotes Mark Twain wrote in his day.

That's really interesting, I have never heard of anyone doing this, and it's such a wonderful thing to collect. Thanks for sharing!

5. galleryofgrace profile image72
    galleryofgraceposted 10 years ago