jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (6 posts)

Suggest some Christmas gift ideas for my daughters favorite teacher

1. FredBhai profile image41
    FredBhaiposted 5 years ago

Suggest some Christmas gift ideas for my daughters favorite teacher

2. chrissieklinger profile image91
    chrissieklingerposted 5 years ago

Check out this hub I wrote a few months ago, as a former elementary teacher I can tell you gifts from the heart are well appreciated, great idea to get some ideas from others instead of just buying a cheap, meaningless gift! http://chrissieklinger.hubpages.com/hub … Gift-Ideas

3. DreamerMeg profile image91
    DreamerMegposted 5 years ago

My mother was a teacher and she used to be able to open a shop with the number of hankies she got at Christmas and at the end of the school year! So definitely don't make it hankies. I have moved, in the last few years, from giving adults any gifts, at Christmas. If there are adults I need to give presents to, I now give money because then, they can get themselves something they LIKE. With a teacher, you cannot do that but you could give a record token or book token or even an Amazon token

4. Esmeowl12 profile image82
    Esmeowl12posted 5 years ago

When I was a teacher, one of my favorite gifts was the narcissus or amaryllis bulb, ready to pot and plant, in a box. Very inexpensive and it can be replanted outside after the first season.

5. Billie Kelpin profile image87
    Billie Kelpinposted 5 years ago