ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel
  • »
  • Books, Literature, and Writing»
  • Books & Novels

Satan, Satan...How Does Your Garden Grow? Book Review

Updated on April 13, 2015

Satan, Satan...How Does Your Garden Grow

If You Like This Star Trek You Will Love the Writing of Phil Collins

A Book That You Can Not Put Down

From the imagination of Science Fiction author Phil Collins is a book that has all the elements of a great sci-fi book. Combine all the elements of evil and mutation, a book that you will not want to put down. More than 400 pages long and packed with non-stop suspense, there is no other book like Satan, Satan...How Does Your Garden Grow?

If you are a fan of science fiction, spaceships, aliens, planetary intergalactic sci-fi, suspense, government agencies gone wrong, survival, lizards and dinosaurs, and then this is the book for you. Are you a fan of Star Trek, Star Wars, Independence Day, Aliens and Godzilla, this is a book you will definitely want to read.

Satan, Satan...How Does Your Garden Grow? has all the elements of a great science fiction, thriller and suspense book.

Star Wars - If You Like This, You Will Love the Writing of Phil Collins

My Book Review

Available in E-Format

Satan, Satan...How Does Your Garden Grow?

This exciting, suspenseful, never want to put it down book is written by Phil Collins as a hard cover book and years later converted into electronic format for this digital age society. Having the pleasure of reading the manuscript written for hard cover, I could say that it is an original piece of science fiction art. This book has been written how books are meant to be with over 400 pages long. Many books, especially e-books are only half of that, tailored for society's short attention spans. But reading this book many times over as the editor and formatter, it was interesting from beginning to end. Phil said he would like to see a movie made out of it someday. I could see this as a move!

When I read a book, I often compare it to other books that I read and movies and TV shows that I watch. This book is an original piece of fiction that is quite different from anything that I have viewed. However when I read this book, I instantly pictured the type of people who would love to read it. Fans of Star Trex, Star Wars, Alien, XMen, Godzilla, science and mutations.

Satan, Satan...How Does Your Garden Grow? is available on Smashwords. Phil Collins has allowed the reader to read the first 20% of the book first before they buy.

Mutant Lizards - Something Even an Adult Can Enjoy

Mutant Lizard is in the book

Satan, Satan...How Does Your Garden Grow?
Satan, Satan...How Does Your Garden Grow?

Satan, Satan...How Does Your Garden Grow?

Available in Ten Formats

Lucifer Satan, is a different Satan than the one we think of. He strong, overbearing and lives up to his name as a demon. Below is the description written by Phil Collins on his book that is available in e-format.

Lucifer Satan, an ambitious young 18-billion-year-old demon from another galaxy weasels a job with galactic outreach development (god), a government agency responsible for the "supplementary development of undeveloped planets", a process that supplies foodstuff for the inhabitants of Satan's home world.

Working as the field representative for sol 3, Satan mutates lizards into dinosaurs and launches the "boldly go to the dinosaur show" promotion (with the help of show biz types and the hindrance of government baddies), for extraterrestrial hunters.

The program skyrockets Satan to intergalactic preeminence. but alas, having reamed an undersea volcano giving rise to Atlantis Island and a sin-city called the "Styx" (sex, torture, youth, extraterrestrials) that is overrun by a newly-created aberrant race known as homo sapiens, Satan is tried for mutational malpractice and sentenced to life exile on planet sol 3.

Find this book here. Satan, Satan...How Does Your Garden Grow?

Formats on Smashwords - Ten Formats for Computer, eReaders and Printing Out

Smashwords is a great start for writers to have several different formats of ebooks. When purchasing any of these books on Smashwords, they are available in these formats:

  1. Online Reading (HTML)
  2. Online Reading (JavaScript)
  3. Kindle (.mobi)
  4. Epub (open industry format, good for Stanza reader, others)
  5. PDF (good for highly formatted books, or for home printing)
  6. RTF (readable on most word processors)
  7. LRF (for Sony Reader)
  8. Palm Doc (PDB) (for Palm reading devices)
  9. Plain Text (download)
  10. Plain Text (viewable as web page)

Satan, Satan Book has Aliens

Get Your Ebook Published - Offering Formating and Editing Service

Eat, Sleep, Read Men's Tee Shirts by HesedBooks


Formatting an e-book has its own format of the written word. To get it to look right in for the different electronic downloads, it has to be formatted in a way that when uploaded to Smashwords, the "Meat Grinder" (their software converting system) does not turn it into hamburger. By following Smashwords guidelines correctly, this is possible for anyone to do. However, not everyone has the time or patience to format his or her own material.

That is where a formatter comes in. A formatter is not responsible to proofread and edit your material. You as the author should have it in the best shape prior to sending it off to the formatter, so he or she can simply rework it into the proper way to upload it.

Editing involves proofreading, grammar and punctuation corrections. Fixing sentence structure and broken sentences, page numbers, hidden Word formats and the list can go on.

I have done both formatting and editing as I have when helping Phil get his book ready form Smashwords and make it available Smashwords Premium e-book. Smashwords Premium will only accept the e-books that are error free with the proper formatting and good material. All my clients have had their ebooks places as a premium e-books.

I have also formatted material to Kindle books on Amazon for clients. Smashwords and Kindle Amazon formats are different for each other and different format than the manuscript material for hardcover books. Contact me at sandy@sandyspider.com for help getting your material into shape for processing at these sites or any other site.

Reference article: Struggling to format your eBook for Amazon or Smashwords?

Writer for Hire

I have been writing articles since 2008. If you enjoyed this article my services are available to write for you. Please contact me for more information. sandy@sandyspider.com

© 2012 Sandy Mertens

Have you read Satan, Satan...How Does Your Garden Grow?

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • ReviewsfromSandy profile image
      Author

      Sandy Mertens 2 years ago from Wisconsin

      AcornOakForest It is a good title for his book that is for sure.

    • AcornOakForest profile image

      Monica Lobenstein 2 years ago from Western Wisconsin

      If the title doesn't grab you, I don't know what will. Interesting review!

    • profile image

      anonymous 5 years ago

      Phil Collins is my name (THIS Phil Collins, not that other guy), and

      Satan, Satan...How Does Your Garden Grow? is my game.

      If you have a sense of humour -- notice I've used the Canadian spelling,

      because I'm Canadian, you dimwits -- you'll find your tongue firmly

      stuck in your cheek when you read what I've written.