ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Coffee Dates From Hell Book Review

Updated on March 15, 2018

Coffee Dates From Hell

Coffee Dates From Hell is another hilarious book in Kindle format written by Jim Tilberry. I had the privilege to review his first book in paperback form called Revenge of the Vegetarian. His same sense of humor is carried on in this Kindle edition eBook.

Tilberry does explain in the beginning that there are good relationships that have been formed by meeting a person for the first time at a coffee shop. He continues on that this book is about those dates that are all wrong and turn out to be dates from hell.

We start out with people of past history, which I am pretty sure that there were no coffee shops back in some of those eras as there is today. Here is an example: Abraham Lincoln meeting Mary Todd for the first time back in 1839 for coffee, sitting there awkward and nearly messing up the date with a bad first impression to where it could very well have been their last meeting.

Couple other strange connections that are a mixture of people from the past and modern day coffee dates are:

Krystal Martin meets King Henry VIII

Jimmy Durante meets Frida Kahlo

Then there is the date from hell with Harold Thompsom meets Susie Logan. Harold finds Susie interesting. He has a lot in common with her. Perhaps more then he realizes. After the date is over, Harold is debating on seeing Susie again. But there are some things that have disturb him about Susie. Like Susie's husky laugh and hairy knuckles.

When reading this book about bad dates, we cannot forget about bad coffee shops. Jim Tilberry describes some coffee shops that had closed down shortly after they had opened up and for some good reasons.

We can all use a good laugh. If you are single or no longer looking, this dating humor book will put you in a good mood. You will be glad that you have it to read.

Coffee Dates From Hell Book on Amazon

Jim Tilberry

Shown on Amazon
Shown on Amazon

Funny Books from Jim Tilberry

Get both of these wonderfully funny books from Jim Tilberry.

You can download a free PC Kindle from the Amazon site. This is nice for those who do not have a Kindle tablet. Displayed here are a couple of the tablets below. Kindle Fire is the King of the tablets. Kindle Paperwhite makes it easy to read under any conditions.

This will bring you to all the many styles and prices of the Kindle tablet by clicking here.

Read my Revenge of the Vegetarian Review.

Revenge of the Vegetarian -- A Humorous Spin on the World of Vegetarianism
Revenge of the Vegetarian -- A Humorous Spin on the World of Vegetarianism

I had the pleasure of reading this funny book. It explains the many types of vegetarians. Very funny!

 

For the serious reader on a budget. The Paperwhite is ideal for reading outside with no glare.

Kindle Fire HDX 8.9", HDX Display, Wi-Fi and 4G LTE, 64 GB - Includes Special Offers (Previous Generation - 3rd)
Kindle Fire HDX 8.9", HDX Display, Wi-Fi and 4G LTE, 64 GB - Includes Special Offers (Previous Generation - 3rd)

This tablet has everything that you could ever need in a tablet. Download some great apps, watch movies, read your favorite Kindle book and more

 

Skip the Dates Get the Coffee

Funny designs on mugs and coasters. Along with the gourmet coffee.

Since Jim Tilberry is a Vegetarian

and I'm not!

More funny quotes on coffee gift baskets available here.

Sometimes women and some men will be in agreement that chocolate makes a better relationship.

Chocolate Quotes Coffee Gift Baskets are available here.

Find more coffee gift baskets on 3DRose.com. Look under the Coffee Gift Baskets index link. Go down about 3/4's down the page until you see these products by the designer Sandy Mertens.

I Love Coffee

Coffee Mug by Sandyspider on Zazzle
Coffee Mug by Sandyspider on Zazzle

Find Gift Products with Coffee on Zazzle Here!

Mugs, mousepads, t-shirts,hats, clocks, cards and much, much more.

Have you had any dates from hell?

See results

Have you had a date from hell?

Share your dates from hell. Even if it was many years ago. Don't forget to have a good laugh with Coffee Dates From Hell (reasonabliy priced). I highly recommend it.

© 2014 Sandy Mertens

Comments are welcome here

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • ReviewsfromSandy profile imageAUTHOR

      Sandy Mertens 

      3 years ago from Wisconsin

      Kenneth, I could see this as a play. Thanks for the vote up.

    • kenneth avery profile image

      Kenneth Avery 

      3 years ago from Hamilton, Alabama

      Sandy,

      Tremendous work here. Voted up and all of the choices.

      Loved the flow of the thought process. Actually, this would make a good screenplay or script for local theater.

      I loved it.

    • ReviewsfromSandy profile imageAUTHOR

      Sandy Mertens 

      3 years ago from Wisconsin

      CatherineGiordano I have read a couple of his books. The other one is The Revenge of the Vegetarian which I have a review for as well. He really is quite funny.

    • CatherineGiordano profile image

      Catherine Giordano 

      3 years ago from Orlando Florida

      I never heard of this author before. He sounds like fun.

    • ReviewsfromSandy profile imageAUTHOR

      Sandy Mertens 

      3 years ago from Wisconsin

      Thank you Dee.

    • profile image

      Lee Cloak 

      3 years ago

      Thanks for the tip, this book looks like a good read, thanks for sharing your review, voted up, Lee

    • ReviewsfromSandy profile imageAUTHOR

      Sandy Mertens 

      3 years ago from Wisconsin

      Shellamarie78, I think you meant to add something other than my URL. LOL

    • sheilamarie78 profile image

      Sheilamarie 

      3 years ago from British Columbia

    • ReviewsfromSandy profile imageAUTHOR

      Sandy Mertens 

      4 years ago from Wisconsin

      DeborahDian Divorced three times and only in his late twenties, that is bad. Good that they you didn't continue a relationship with him.

    • DeborahDian profile image

      Deborah Carr 

      4 years ago from Orange County, California

      This sounds like a fun book to read. I remember going on a date with a guy who was in his late 20's. When I found out he had already been divorced THREE times, I couldn't get away from him fast enough! LOL

    • OhMe profile image

      Nancy Tate Hellams 

      4 years ago from Pendleton, SC

      I am sure I must have had a date from hell but it has been so long ago that I can't remember. I do remember one date that ended up at a restaurant where the other two men I was dating were having dinner together and we joined them. That's right. I was sitting at the table with 3 men and was dating each of them. Oh well. They sure gave me a hard time that night. I just might have to take you up on your recommendation of this book. I can always use a good laugh.

    • ReviewsfromSandy profile imageAUTHOR

      Sandy Mertens 

      4 years ago from Wisconsin

      @Brite-Ideas: Easy to forget about these when you are married.

    • Brite-Ideas profile image

      Barbara Tremblay Cipak 

      4 years ago from Toronto, Canada

      sounds like a good book! I've had two such dates in my life - but I've been married forever and had forgotten about them (sort of, lol)

    • ReviewsfromSandy profile imageAUTHOR

      Sandy Mertens 

      4 years ago from Wisconsin

      @Nancy Hardin: Thanks Nancy for your visit. It has been a long time for me too. But I do know what you mean.

    • Nancy Hardin profile image

      Nancy Carol Brown Hardin 

      4 years ago from Las Vegas, NV

      Oh dear, too much water under the bridge from that time of dating. But I do know that there were several that were "one daters," and never again. Some of those had to do with "roman hands and russian fingers" if you get my drift. Some had to do with attitude toward the world, and some were just plain dumb! Sorry but that's the only term I can use. This sounds like a fun book and so easy to read on Kindle or the computer download. Thanks for sharing.

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)