jump to last post 1-6 of 6 discussions (6 posts)

What are some ways for a broke college student to make some quick money?

1. uNicQue profile image83
    uNicQueposted 5 years ago

What are some ways for a broke college student to make some quick money?

Like most other college students, I am completely broke. I mean, scary broke. I have a part-time job, but I am not able to get more than 20-30 hours, and that gives me just enough to pay my rent and my bills. I have some left over for some cheap groceries and the occasional $10 fuel-up, but that is it. I'm still pretty new to HubPages, so I've barely hit the $1 mark on earnings, but I plan on keeping this up. I am a full-time student so a full-time job isn't really an option and either is financial help from parents. What are some other ideas you guys have for me to make some money?

2. LindaSmith1 profile image59
    LindaSmith1posted 5 years ago

Summer is vacation time. Pet owners do not relish the idea of leaving their beloved pet in a kennel. You can try pet sitting, house sitting for those going out of town for a few days, or on vacation. You might want to check for a job as a dog walker. Dog walkers were commonly seen in Philadelphia.

3. Lifes 2nd Chances profile image78
    Lifes 2nd Chancesposted 5 years ago

You might want to try getting together with some of you school mates, who are likely in similar positions, and have a garage/ yard sale. We all have "stuff" we trip over and don't use anymore. You might try making sellable crafts. Jewelry, candles, home decor, re-using materials to make them into to something new. Check out esty.com. Its a great place to sell home made and hand crafted items. Are you really good at your subjects? You may consider helping others. You might want to see about a different job, I tended bar and waited when I was in college, always had money in my pocket with tips, and the hours were mostly flexible. Good luck. C.

4. sethpowers profile image68