jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (4 posts)

If you were arrested for a possession charge, how long would it take to run the

1. profile image47
    curiousguyposted 7 years ago

If you were arrested for a possession charge, how long would it take to run the test to see what...

the "unknown" powder is?  Would it take minutes or take days/weeks?

2. krishubpages123 profile image30
    krishubpages123posted 7 years ago

Now a days they have so many advanced detecting kits with them, so they can really and easily find it out in short time period.

3. wilbury4 profile image71
    wilbury4posted 7 years ago

Firstly, I am not a lawyer or a Police officer, so my answer is assumption...
    Taking into account that the arrestee has refused to admit what the substance is, or the police doubt what he has told them.
    I think it would depend on the seriousness of the situation. Meaning that a regular offender, who is a known supplier would jump the queue, and the result would be in days. Whereas a one off arrestee, with just enough of the unknown substance would be put at the back of the queue, result in weeks.
    It would also depend on the police force that made the arrest, and their access to substance testing.
    Is this an actual situation... or is it curiosity? If actual, contact the station where the arrest was made.
    Cheers.

4. profile image47
    curiousguyposted 7 years ago

Long story short, I had court today.
    I didn't have any money so I couldn't afford a lawyer, but my case seemed very clear cut, so I figured I could represent myself in front of a jury, it was for something small, class C misd, but I honestly felt like I didn't deserve it, so I was trying to see how long it would take because that was going to be one of my arguing points for my side.