jump to last post 1-6 of 6 discussions (6 posts)

Are we ready to lose a pilot over Iraq, Syria or Ukraine?

1. Ericdierker profile image53
    Ericdierkerposted 3 years ago

Are we ready to lose a pilot over Iraq, Syria or Ukraine?

I am too old to lose that physical part of my life. But I know these men and I think they are ready to fight to defend our way of life. Our way of life is debatable as our environment knows but our dignity and obligation to fight for it is not wavered by times of tumult. Our American fury must risk our pilots to do right and stop what is truly wrong.
    We must fully support our forces in the air and wish and pray for their God's speed home.

2. The Frog Prince profile image78
    The Frog Princeposted 3 years ago

Being a 23 year veteran myself we did what we had to do when we had to do it and that needs to remain the case even today with a weakling at the helm of the ship of state.

3. Faith Reaper profile image89
    Faith Reaperposted 3 years ago

I agree, dear Eric!  My dad suffered long and much during his life for our freedoms and, unfortunately, many lives are lost, but for the future of our children and grandchildren, lives will be lost, that is the reality of this life.  God speed for our troops in the air and praying so hard for their safe return.  God bless you.

4. Perspycacious profile image81
    Perspycaciousposted 3 years ago

I must admit my hesitation.  Risking lives is serious business and should require that we have a plan to win, not just a knee jerk reaction and frustrated decision to "do something" just for the sake of doing something.  In this particular case, our pilots and their very expensive equipment are at the disposal of our Commander In Chief and I first want leadership from him in keeping with my concerns.

5. ronaldoh profile image75
    ronaldohposted 3 years ago

It is no surprise that the people who started this war will not be doing any of the fighting, they have already made their escape.