jump to last post 1-7 of 7 discussions (7 posts)

What are the intersections of your religion with the religion of another culture

1. KatyWhoWaited profile image60
    KatyWhoWaitedposted 6 years ago

What are the intersections of your religion with the religion of another culture?

if you were born in another country, what do you suppose your religious beliefs would be

2. thost profile image60
    thostposted 6 years ago

Whatever religion your parents are, determines your religion. As for other religions, many roads lead to heaven.

3. grinnin1 profile image83
    grinnin1posted 6 years ago

Well, Christians, Muslims and the Jewish faith all believe in the same omnipotent God. And I think that the basic morality laws are the same.  Wish I could elaborate, but I'm don't know enough about each faith to go much further than that.

4. msorensson profile image72
    msorenssonposted 6 years ago

I studied religions as an outside interest and I know that they teach the same basic concepts, worded differently. The rituals are different but the core values are almost always similar.

5. Jynzly profile image72
    Jynzlyposted 6 years ago

I have a universal definition for religion; for me it means " a revival of the spiritual nature in me" I believe in the spiritual nature of every human being and it's a personal matter; hence my religion is not influenced by my culture, rather it is a self-discovery in relation to my spiritual nature or call it the "Godhead" in me. After long years of thorough searching for my own truth, e.g. the physical me, the soul me, and the spirit me...I had established to myself what definition I give for the word "religion"...it's not a doctrine...it's not a church...it's a core belief concerning those three components I had just mentioned.