jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (8 posts)

What's your opinion on Kindle Fire?

1. Diane Van Hook profile image74
    Diane Van Hookposted 5 years ago

What's your opinion on Kindle Fire?

One of my friends has one, and I'm a bit of a tech geek, and want some feedback on the product before I go and buy it.

2. lburmaster profile image84
    lburmasterposted 5 years ago

I love my Kindle. Pandora when desired, new books at the lightest touch, and I actually get to see the covers this time. It's like a tablet that I take everywhere. You can get on the web and spend some time hubbing while at Starbucks. But mostly, it's used for books.

Diane Van Hookposted 5 years agoin reply to this

That would happen with me, for both my smart phone and laptop, for the most part they're used for reading.

I'm also a big fan of Pandora radio, and I would use it more if it weren't for the signal strength in some of the areas I drive through.

2. lburmaster profile image84
      lburmasterposted 5 years agoin reply to this

I completely understand. There are times I hate Pandora, but the music makes suffering worth it.

3. janshares profile image96
    jansharesposted 5 years ago

I love my Kindle Fire but recently I've been having problems with "restart browser" or something. I don't know how to fix it. I did try but I'm dense when it comes to tech stuff. It happens when I go to the topics page and try to move through the hub categories.
    I also can't edit text capsules on hubs, only titles and summaries. Also can't send fanmail from Kindle Fire.

Diane Van Hookposted 5 years agoin reply to this

Have a friend more tech savvy than look at it.  Then again it could be that there are components for the sight that aren't compatible with the system.

Still, thank you for the bringing up this possible problem, that way I can come at this eyes open.

4. Georgie Lowery profile image96
    Georgie Loweryposted 5 years ago