jump to last post 1-6 of 6 discussions (13 posts)

What's the proper etiquette for posting hub links on blogs

1. J Sunhawk profile image66
    J Sunhawkposted 7 years ago

I'm studying backlink techniques.

Some advice says to go to blogs related to your hub page theme and leave comments.

Let's say I write a hub page on chic and expensive puppy collars.

I go to a puppy blog to leave a comment.

Would a comment like this be proper:

"Did you know that some puppy collars can cost $1,000 or more? You can read about expensive puppy collars at " expensive puppy collars" on my hub page at this link_______________."

This, of course, is meant to get a backlink to the hub page.

Would something like this be considered spamming or bad etiquette?

Thanks

1. profile image0
      TopUniverseposted 7 years agoin reply to this

No need to mention to read your hubs. It looks spam. Just post the relevant  comment on the blog post with your hub url on the website field.

1. rebekahELLE profile image91
        rebekahELLEposted 7 years agoin reply to this

this sounds good, otherwise, it looks like you may not have read the article and are only there to leave a link.

2. J Sunhawk profile image66
        J Sunhawkposted 7 years agoin reply to this

Post a relative comment.

Got it.

Thanks

3. psycheskinner profile image80
        psycheskinnerposted 7 years agoin reply to this

I 100% agree.

2. relache profile image88
      relacheposted 7 years agoin reply to this

Yes, it's both.

3. pennyauctionviewe profile image80
      pennyauctionvieweposted 7 years agoin reply to this

Be clearly on topic when you reply. It is good to comment on something written within the blog you are replying to so as to give your comments meaning. Remember, if you do the blogger a favor by reading their article, they will do you a favor by allowing your link.

2. Pcunix profile image88
    Pcunixposted 7 years ago

Probably.