jump to last post 1-10 of 10 discussions (10 posts)

What is your favorite place in the world and why?

1. beverlyannblock profile image57
    beverlyannblockposted 6 years ago

What is your favorite place in the world and why?

2. doonsanju profile image59
    doonsanjuposted 6 years ago

Chandigarh  (india) because of master plan

3. White Sapphire profile image59
    White Sapphireposted 6 years ago

My favorite place is London because I studied there for the fall 2004 semester.  I lived in a flat in a beautiful, quiet neighborhood called Maida Vale.  The nearest tube stop was two blocks away from my house.  It was just outside of zone one, which meant that I could go from my front door to anywhere in downtown London in 35 minutes or less.  The public transportation was awesome because you never had to wait longer than 5-10 minutes for a train.  It was while living in London that I discovered how delicious Indian food could be since there were lots of Indian restaurants around.  I think my favorite was a curry stand in Camden Market.  I remember eating a very delicious chicken curry while I was shopping there.  In Camden Market was an awesome vintage clothing store that I really liked.  Also London was so close to Continental Europe that it was really easy to go to Paris and Prague during school vacation.

4. Brinafr3sh profile image79
    Brinafr3shposted 6 years ago

My favorite place in the whole entire world, that would be heaven, where the streets are paved with gold. Heaven is "blinged out".

5. maria.rose profile image35
    maria.roseposted 6 years ago

All the world is beautiful. but my favorite place is Egypt  and Paris  because Egypt is the historical place n Paris is the dream land ..............

6. Elena Lee profile image56
    Elena Leeposted 6 years ago

The Maldives, of course! So beautiful and Romantic!
    I want to go with my lover. ^_^

7. larry1987 profile image50
    larry1987posted 6 years ago