Putting old bubbles into blogs

Jump to Last Post 1-13 of 13 discussions (35 posts)
  1. Thomas Swan profile image96
    Thomas Swanposted 9 years ago

I have some questions for the experienced bloggers here.

I used to have a Bubblews account that I deleted when their dishonest practices became clear to me. I was careful to copy my 70 posts into a word document to use another time. The posts are reasonably well written, original, evergreen, and about 400 words in length. Most are rewritten, condensed versions of my hubs with a link at the end to the hub.

I'm considering creating about 6 different blogs with adsense enabled, and will divide those posts among the blogs. Each blog will be about a particular subject I've written about, e.g. politics, sport, religion, history, etc. I can probably find at least 6 bubbles for each blog. Some will have more.

Is this a good idea? Will it earn me anything?

If each post has a link to one of my hubs, will it hurt my traffic in any way? Should I cut the links out? Each could probably stand alone without them.

I have gone to Google's URL removal tool to remove any bubblews posts of mine that still appear in search/cache. They are gone now. Is there anything else I need to do to avoid the Google wrath?

I'd greatly appreciate any help... and Merry Christmas to you all!

1. peachpurple profile image80
      peachpurpleposted 9 years agoin reply to this

after you had deleted them, did you check whether the url still exist? Having 6 blogs would be hard to handle, unless you are okay with it.

Thomas Swanposted 9 years agoin reply to this

Well, they can't be found in search anymore. I think that's the best I can do. The URLs still exist on bubblews. They're still giving a 404 page.

2. Marisa Wright profile image87
      Marisa Wrightposted 9 years agoin reply to this

A blog with only 6 posts would be a very small blog indeed, so my concern would be that Google would ignore them.