jump to last post 1-6 of 6 discussions (9 posts)

Does anyone use Instagram to advertise their HP blogs?

1. livingwithquality profile image80
    livingwithqualityposted 7 months ago

I'm new to Hubpages. Signed up yesterday, in fact. Hello everyone!!
    My question is this- Does anyone use Instagram as a form of advertising their blogs and URL address? It happens to be the only social media that I have left.
    I am willing to reactivate Facebook again, if truly needed. However, I would really like to avoid having to do that if Instagram has potential for advertising. I'm a stay at home mom of a toddler and pregnant with my next. I don't necessarily have time to keep up with HP along with several other social media accounts.
    Any answers would help.

2. paradigmsearch profile image90
    paradigmsearchposted 7 months ago

I, too, would be interested in hearing about Instagram.

3. Jodah profile image86
    Jodahposted 7 months ago

Firstly, welcome to HubPages. I don't see why you couldn't use Instagram to promote your hubs (this isn't a blog site though). I share my hubs on Facebook, Google+, Pinterest and Twitter, but don't have Instagram. Be aware that search engine traffic is all that counts to keep your hubs featured (not social media views).

livingwithqualityposted 7 months ago in reply to this

Thanks so much for your response. I'm a stay at home mom with limited time to spend online. So, I will just try my hardest to utilize the one social media form that I do have. Also, thank you for filling me in on the search engine traffic subject as well. Much needed information. Have a great day!

4. Marisa Wright profile image91
    Marisa Wrightposted 7 months ago

You can use any means you like to promote your Hubs, it's entirely up to you.