I'd like feedback on my Hub: Alaka Das- A devoted Soul of Classical Music

Jump to Last Post 1-3 of 3 discussions (17 posts)
  1. SSS1942 profile image74
    SSS1942posted 6 years ago

Hi Hubbers,

I think the English is okay. Then what is the problem? why I facing trouble to clear the QAP frequently of this article?

I'd like some help with passing the Quality Assessment Process. Will you please give feedback on my Hub Alaka Das- A devoted  Soul of Classical Music (must be signed in to view). What can I do to improve? Thanks!

1. tom10love profile image61
      tom10loveposted 6 years agoin reply to this

Try to change your title.It is too complicated so boring to read the whole article use simple language.Music is a platform where you can try to convey many things like ragas, and so on.Well, i am not an expert to comment about your English still you can improve it.

That is it....Carry on All the best have a great day

2. chasmac profile image92
    chasmacposted 6 years ago

The English is NOT ok. There are many mistakes. The writing style is good, the title is fine and the Hub is informative, but the mistakes spoil it. Look at your first sentence:

"Legend has it that in the middle of 16th century, Classical musician Ramtanu Pare ( Mia Tansen) and Baiju Bawra matched their voices at a recital in Agra."

Three mistakes - "16th century" should be "the 16th century" and "Classical" shouldn't begin with a capital C; it's "classical". Also remove the space before "( Mia Tansen)".

And that's just the first sentence.

3. chasmac profile image92
    chasmacposted 6 years ago

Good! You fixed the sentence. I want to see this Hub do well because it could be a great Hub, and I like the subject, too, so here's some more help.

The title is fine for HubPages QAP, but you really need to start with Alaka Das because that's a very important keyword for this Hub. That's what people will put into search engines when looking for info on Alaka Das.