are you interested

Jump to Last Post 1-19 of 19 discussions (39 posts)
  1. profile image0
    Lecieposted 14 years ago

hi,
          i'm pretty new to hubpages. i have posted 24 hubs and been to the forums. i reply and i post. but it seems as though no one is ever interested in what i have to say. i don't care about making fans but i was kind of hoping to make some friends. even though i keep replying and posting i get treated like the wall flower everyone ignores. this is bumming my vibes. i would like someone to to tell me what i'm doing wrong because i thought i was pretty helpful and friendly in the forum. i also have some funny hubs.
          if you don't want me to post more just say so. right now it feels like my words are falling on deaf ears. i get enough of that at home. i've already been my friendliest even posted in the forums "salutations" still no one hears me. i want to make hubpages my everyday hangout but it seems like i hang byself lately. will someone atleast give me feed back on this post? i'm dying for replys. sad

1. mod2vint profile image59
      mod2vintposted 14 years agoin reply to this

Sometimes I feel that way too. I guess it just takes time for your name to be noticed and recognized. I had some fun here the other day on the yo mama post but I was at work and could  not stay and play very long. It will happen don't get discouraged. Add a photo of something even if its not of you that might help also.

2. Rafini profile image81
      Rafiniposted 14 years agoin reply to this

Hello.  I haven't seen you in the forums before.  Try posting a topic in the forums that might generate some interest & interaction with others - rather than a complaint.

3. profile image0
      Pani Midnyte Odinposted 14 years agoin reply to this

You could try uploading an avatar photo. A photo makes readers feel more connected to you.

As for your forum visits, I don't think I've ever seen you in the forums? Perhaps try to be a little more active?