jump to last post 1-9 of 9 discussions (17 posts)

Got my first clicks!

1. pb3847 profile image59
    pb3847posted 6 years ago

I've been a member of Hubpages for 2 months, but I've really only been actively making Hubs for about 4 weeks, and I got my first clicks yesterday.  It was a total of 3 clicks, and I got $2.06 for the whole package.  Apparently I'm targeting the right keywords...

I've recently also seen a huge spike in my traffic - it went from about 10 people a day a week ago to 30 people a day, mostly from Google searches

It's pretty cool to see some success so quickly.  I'm by no means an expert, but if anyone has any questions or anything, I'll be happy to answer them.  My ultimate goal is 100 Hubs, so I can only imagine what my numbers will look like then!

1. Sweetsusieg profile image85
      Sweetsusiegposted 6 years ago in reply to this

That's AWESOME!!  I've been keeping tabs on my clicks as well.  I have a grand total of $1.07, I was excited about that, I can only imagine you doin' the pee-pee dance where you are...

I'll have to go read your Hubs to see where I'm going wrong.

2. DzyMsLizzy profile image92
      DzyMsLizzyposted 6 years ago in reply to this

WOW!  I've had AdSense enabled on one of my blogs for a few months, and a couple of months ago, also put it on my Hub Pages account.

Yesterday, I looked up my "earnings."  They stand at a whopping {i]fourteen cents!!![/i]

My '$ earned' column reads "0."

So I'm not holding my breath for this to make me any kind of serious money.

1. DzyMsLizzy profile image92
        DzyMsLizzyposted 6 years ago in reply to this

RATS!!  I fumble-fingered the brackets, and missed the italics!  I do wish these posts remained in edit mode for 5 minutes, or could be deleted as with the comments on the hubs!

3. thooghun profile image86
      thooghunposted 6 years ago in reply to this