jump to last post 1-7 of 7 discussions (12 posts)

Life after hubpages???

1. kev8 profile image74
    kev8posted 5 years ago

Does anyone have any suggestions about other ways to earn money online? Something that maybe a step up from hubbing and maybe a bit more lucrative.

1. Pcunix profile image90
      Pcunixposted 5 years ago in reply to this

I do well self publishing books.  It's not as much money as I make from Google, but it was definitely worth the effort - over $3,000 earned so far  (started November 2008) and the orders still come regularly.

2. 0
    Nelle Hoxieposted 5 years ago

Have got your own websites? Mine are far more lucrative than HP - not to say that HP is insignificant.

1. lrohner profile image83
      lrohnerposted 5 years ago in reply to this

Hey, love your new avatar!

2. kev8 profile image74
      kev8posted 5 years ago in reply to this

Thanks for getting back to me. I am studying web development at the moment so maybe affiliate marketing through websites could be my best bet. I have a couple of websites but their performance is up and down.

Can you recommend some where to learn about how to make good affiliate websites?I have used affilorama a bit but feel they are constantly trying to sell me something so it gets annoying.

3. Uninvited Writer profile image82
    Uninvited Writerposted 5 years ago

E-books...write ebooks and publish them through Amazon or Smashbooks. I am definitely going to try and put an ebook together.

You could apply for other writing sites that pay upfront like Internet Brands, Bright Hub or Demand Studios.

You could sign up for sites such as ODesk and get freelance work.

1. Pcunix profile image90
      Pcunixposted 5 years ago in reply to this

You definitely should. I sell almost exclusively through my web site though, not Amazon.

4. Mighty Mom profile image92
    Mighty Momposted 5 years ago

I highly recommend oDesk -- lots of work and the pay is steady.