What is the dumbest thing you have spoken or heard someone else say?

Jump to Last Post 1-21 of 21 discussions (37 posts)
  1. Dave Mathews profile image60
    Dave Mathewsposted 12 years ago

As a postal truck driver I was driving down the street with a
    5-ton truck, full of mail heading for the sorting plant. I looked in my mirrors and noticed smoke rising up over top my truck, so I pulled over to the curb. Sure enough the truck was on fire. I grabbed my fire extinguisher and rushed to the back of the truck. Carefully slowly I opened raised the back door. Bot the mail and the truck itself were aflame. I climbed aboard and used my extinguisher to try to save the mail with little success. As I was hopping down a cop pulled up behind me and the cop approached me saying "Ya Got a fire eh, would you lie a flare?"  I immediately responded with a quick but silly response. "No thanks, I think it's burning pretty good without any help."

The cop phoned my office for me and reported the truck on fire and within 5 minutes, my supervisor shows up. The first question out of his mouth was: "Why would you take out a truck that you knew would catch fire?" to which I replied, that: "I was looking for a way to make my day more exciting." Like how could I possibly know in advance that a truck was going to catch fire.

1. Disturbia profile image61
      Disturbiaposted 12 years agoin reply to this

You are smokin' hot!

1. Dave Mathews profile image60
        Dave Mathewsposted 12 years agoin reply to this

sometimes my witty mind works so fast, my mouth is not even aware of what is being said.

2. profile image0
      Baileybearposted 12 years agoin reply to this

my mother says lots of daft things.  One I found particularly funny is:  'chocolate is one hundred percent fat!'

2. Michael Willis profile image67
    Michael Willisposted 12 years ago

Oh, my! Dumbest thing I have ever said....it was a Huge doozy!