jump to last post 1-3 of 3 discussions (9 posts)

Has writing and publishing helped you personally or professionally?

1. NGRIA Bassett profile image59
    NGRIA Bassettposted 6 years ago

My writing experience on this medium has  brought personal and professional growth. What has been your experience?

1. earnestshub profile image87
      earnestshubposted 6 years ago in reply to this

The same. smile I am still learning how to write after 2 years here, so for me it has been an excellent platform, with many friends here keen and willing to assist. smile

NGRIA Bassettposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Hi Ernestshub,
        It has certainly been a platform for taking the risk of written self expression in a relatively safe and nurturing environment.

2. wheelinallover profile image79
      wheelinalloverposted 6 years ago in reply to this

I have learned more here on hub pages in the past five months than I had in a life time including college courses in creative writing. There is still a long way to go but challenges and feedback from other writers have given me what I felt was lacking. The most important thing for a writer to have is self confidence. This is what has been gained from writing and publishing here.

I am also a businessman. What I have learned here has helped me in business also. What used to take hours to write I can now do in fifteen minutes. My ad copy reads better and is taking less time to write also. This messes with writing hubs though because in an ad, less works better than more. In everything I write for hubs, if you took out the filler, wouldn't be long enough to publish. LOL It works the same way though, in a hub you want to keep the readers attention and that is what the filler is for.