Hubbers, Please - NO COPIED CONTENT!

Jump to Last Post 1-6 of 6 discussions (10 posts)
  1. Cardisa profile image89
    Cardisaposted 12 years ago

During my morning hopping routine, I read a hub on cancer which I liked. At the end of the hub the author stated that she had posted it on her website too, with URL and everything. I decided to see the website and lo and behold the exact words. If she had rewritten the article it would have been okay.

This hubber is not a newbie, she has been here two years! Now tell me what to do with these people!

I was a newbie once and I made a few mistakes but I have been here ten months and have learned from those mistakes. I think that when I am here two years I should be a pro at hubbing with no violations under my belt

1. Hestia DeVoto profile image61
      Hestia DeVotoposted 12 years agoin reply to this

You've been on HubPages for 10 months and it seems like you should know by now that this instance is a textbook case for flagging the hub so that the moderation team reviews it.

Cardisaposted 12 years agoin reply to this

I flagged it Hestia. I just get so tired of seeing people keep doing the same things over and over. I flagged it and wished I could flag it another ten times.

I also wish that the flagging would have an instant effect, but I guess those hubs that aren't that bad would be affected too.

2. profile image0
    ThomasRydderposted 12 years ago

hi...thats an easy one...flag the hub and under the comments, explain what you found...HP will handle it. I've done quite a bit of hub hopping, and I occasionally come across someone whose name I recognize, and who've I've flagged before. I'll go to their site and browse their hubs. If several are questionable, I'll call HP's attention to that as well.

Cardisaposted 12 years agoin reply to this

I did flag the hub, but what irks me is the fact that this hubber has been here two years and still break the rules.

Thanks for responding.

3. profile image0