jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (7 posts)

How many of you have work that you Love, and how many are doing work that you wo

1. jaydene profile image71
    jaydeneposted 5 years ago

How many of you have work that you Love, and how many are doing work that you would rather not do?

2. nightwork4 profile image59
    nightwork4posted 5 years ago

i'm an interior renovator and designer and i love what i do. i can't think of anything i would rather do except be wealthy enough to go around fixing up homes for people who can't afford to get the work done.

jaydeneposted 5 years agoin reply to this

Nightwork4 thanks so much for your voice. Wanting to be wealthy enough to help others at no cost really shows you have a big heart. I am betting the work you do is of good quality smile

3. sherrituck profile image87
    sherrituckposted 5 years ago

My answer to this question falls into both categories.  I have one full-time job and I have been fortunate to have kept this job during the recession.  I am grateful for the work, but the job has changed over the years.  I have also changed and grown as an individual. These changes have caused me to think about my current level of job satisfaction. When I dwell on these changes, I begin to feel the pangs of frustration.  Quitting this job is not an option for me right now, so I began to look for outside avenues that fitted my current interests. Now, I have a part-time teaching position at a local career college.  This job  reflects my true passion.  And,I have also started an online shop on Etsy featuring my art and craft projects.  These two part-time pursuits allow me to explore new opportunities.  I think job satisfaction is what we make of it.  I know of too many people that grumble and complain about their jobs, but they don't take any steps toward positive change.