jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (13 posts)

First Hub, would love some input

1. Jacante profile image73
    Jacanteposted 4 years ago

I'm new to HubPages and just posted my first Hub.  I thought it would be helpful to get some feedback from experienced folks before I start working on my next piece.

Any info/suggestions would be helpful.  Thanks!

http://jacante.hubpages.com/

1. A Driveby Quipper profile image59
      A Driveby Quipperposted 4 years agoin reply to this

Well, they don't like you to promote your own hub on a forum, but I don't see the harm in this.

You grasp the concept. It is an ideal hub.

Jacanteposted 4 years agoin reply to this

Thank you!
        Since I'm new to this, I was worried about jumping right into my next Hub without getting any feedback.

You are a solid writer, and the images really helped make the whole thing appealing. I won't be surprised if you get a lot of visits from the "hopper".

It is so good, I think you might be experienced around here and have just created another identity to fill a niche and maximize your opportunities.

I take that as a nice compliment!
            I really am new, but I've had my own blog for years and write for a handful of local publications. New to HubPages though!

Not me. I worked the gig for about a year before I realized it was a waste of time for me. My first mistake was showing up at a masquerade flea market without a costume. Then, since I have a keen interest in philosophy and religion, I went to the forum as suggested in the tutorials. I was jumped by a group of obnoxious townies (Hubbers) looking to start fights with strangers. They had a misplaced, haughty pride about tenure here.