Add Placement Proved Not To Work.

Jump to Last Post 1-7 of 7 discussions (24 posts)
  1. Nell Rose profile image89
    Nell Roseposted 10 years ago

I never moan, in fact I am a quiet little thing, but I must admit that I noticed one thing recently. Ever since they have moved the Ads to the side panel I have lost about 30 dollars over the month. Fact. Please can you put the Ads back where they were? Most of my old hubs have the Ads in the top right column. But the newer ones don't. If you are trying it out then I can definitely state that it doesn't work in the side column. Nobody is taking any notice of it. Now I will go back to being quiet again. um!

1. MelissaWindham profile image69
      MelissaWindhamposted 10 years agoin reply to this

I am a newbie so I don't necessarily have a lot of knowledge, but in my websites prior to the hubpages, placement of ads was a priority and effective according to position.

2. janderson99 profile image54
      janderson99posted 10 years agoin reply to this

I agree - my earnings are down, CPM is down.
      Please restore the ad 250x250 top right.
      This ad is my main money earner and I design my layout to get maximum revenue from it. About 50% of my revenue come from this ad.
      Traffic is down so its time to restore this ad as there has been no traffic boost.
      see http://hubpages.com/forum/topic/113998

1. vocalcoach profile image93
        vocalcoachposted 10 years agoin reply to this

Same here Nell.  I make it a point never to us the top right space for Photos to make sure the are is available for ads. This is discouraging.

3. younghopes profile image68
      younghopesposted 10 years agoin reply to this