How to edit your hubs so that they are featured

Jump to Last Post 1-12 of 12 discussions (71 posts)
  1. louise-barraco profile image38
    louise-barracoposted 9 years ago

Hi its Louise again, I was wondering if anyone knew how to edit your hubs so that they can be featured and how often you edit  them. I am trying to make blogging into a part time job or full time job but don't know how to get paid doing so and I am a horrible editor of my own stuff.  Please help

1. Marisa Wright profile image85
      Marisa Wrightposted 9 years agoin reply to this

If you want to make a real income from writing, then revenue-sharing sites like HubPages are not the way to do it.

You can learn a lot about writing online here, but the days of making a living from writing sites is long gone.  We have a handful of high-earning Hubbers, but:

(a) the internet is their full-time job and they probably work longer hours than most;
      (b) they started writing online years ago and their online portfolios have age and reputation;
      (c) they have extensive knowledge and experience in online writing, SEO and effective promotion.

It would take you years to get to the same position, and by that time HubPages might not even exist, things change so fast on the internet! 

It's better to regard HubPages as a writers' community where you can enjoy writing and learning from other writers, and earn a few dollars in the process.  If you happen to do well, that's a bonus.

Oh, and by the way,  HubPages is not a blog.  We do each have our own sub-domain, but that's just an administrative tool and the site is designed as one big magazine, on which we are all staff writers.  Most readers don't notice who wrote each article and will never visit your profile.   If you are trying to build your presence online and attract a following, then you need to start your own blog.

1. Cardisa profile image86
        Cardisaposted 9 years agoin reply to this

+100000000000000000000