jump to last post 1-3 of 3 discussions (18 posts)

requesting editors choice to choose my hub, who do i contact

1. willmcwryter profile image58
    willmcwryterposted 21 months ago

i am a hubpages featured author and i think the next step as i climb the hubpages latter is to get one of those editors choice labels i see some people have.  how do i contact the editors? i would like my haiku hub should be a editors choice. thank you.  please only respond if you are a hubpages featured author like me. thank you.

1. theraggededge profile image96
      theraggededgeposted 21 months ago in reply to this

William, it might surprise you to know but 99% of people on the forum are HubPages featured authors. You don't have to keep telling us in every post... although it is quite sweet and makes me smile every time.

You'll have to write many more hubs (and longer ones) to have the EC label attached to your hubs. I'm not even sure if they are still doing it. My main account has 55 EC hubs, btw.

1. willmcwryter profile image58
        willmcwryterposted 21 months ago in reply to this

how on earth could that be that defys the meaning of featured. look up the definition of featured it means, quote, a significant characteristic of or an important part of.  how can 99% of everyone here be featured that would mean hubpages is making up it's own definition.

1. theraggededge profile image96
          theraggededgeposted 21 months ago in reply to this

One published, featured hub = featured author. Some have hundreds of featured hubs. Sorry to burst your bubble, but you are just at the beginning. Look on the bright side, you have a great journey ahead of you. Lots to learn, much to attain. Enjoy the process.

2. Christy Kirwan profile image
          Christy Kirwanposted 21 months ago in reply to this

Hi willmcwryter,