NOW WHAT??!!

Jump to Last Post 1-11 of 11 discussions (50 posts)
  1. DzyMsLizzy profile image86
    DzyMsLizzyposted 7 years ago

WTH is going on, here?

I've published many hubs before, including 2 new ones in the last couple of days.  No problems!

Today, I'm trying to publish another, and in the box for the title, I put the title.  Never had a problem until today.  Now, I'm getting an error message when I try to hit "continue."  It jumps back to the top, where bold red type says,
    "Please specify a web address for your hub."

?????!!!!!!  That has always been handled automatically up to this point.  what's going on?  I hope that's not a new change, as I'm not very conversant with how to do that.  I comes under "technical stuff" that I'm not good at!!!

(and BTW--the formatting here is not working correctly, either.  I followed the code for bold, red, to illustrate the problem above, and all it did was bold, but in black typeface; the color coding did not work, instead displaying the html code.)

1. sallybea profile image94
      sallybeaposted 7 years agoin reply to this

The only time I have this happen is when I copy and paste the title into the block.  This might be your problem!  Try typing it in instead, if indeed this is what you are doing.

1. bravewarrior profile image86
        bravewarriorposted 7 years agoin reply to this

Thanks, Sallybea. I've had the problem Liz describes multiple times. Now I know why!

2. always exploring profile image76
      always exploringposted 7 years agoin reply to this

I wish I could help you, but I'm technologically dead. I haven't had this happen, I'm sure if it did I would probably cry. Copy and paste is something I never learned either.......

All you do is highlight the text you want to copy and then right-click on it and choose paste from the drop down menu which appears and paste it where you want it, well, at least this is one way to do it.

3. kenneth avery profile image80