Anyone facing similar issues with their hosting?

Jump to Last Post 1-4 of 4 discussions (10 posts)
  1. Ultimate Hubber profile image70
    Ultimate Hubberposted 7 years ago

Hello there

I've been using hostgator for many years. Slowly but steadily they are damaging my account...

First they charged me for three years of hosting at the time of renewal but did not renew my primary domain, which gets free renewal with hosting payment.

Next, I wasn't able to register new domains there

Next, my websites started having downtime

Next, I can not contact them, through chat... Can not even create support tickets while signed in.  Sign out and as I verify my account, again ticket is not created

There is much more.... but for now I would like to know if anyone else is facing these issues with hostgator???

2. Marisa Wright profile image85
    Marisa Wrightposted 7 years ago

I used Hostgator for many years and never had any trouble with them.  However eventually, I started having unacceptable downtime. 

There are several good alternatives out there, and most of them will move our account for you if you switch to them, so the process is painless.

1. Ultimate Hubber profile image70
      Ultimate Hubberposted 7 years agoin reply to this

Ty... Can you please suggest a few alternatives? Which one are you most satisfied with?

1. profile image0
        promisemposted 7 years agoin reply to this

Yes, I have used many hosting companies over the years as a full-time online publisher. I strongly recommend Rochen. They have outstanding customer service. Nobody else comes close.

3. WryLilt profile image88
    WryLiltposted 7 years ago

Hostgator was fantastic until they were bought out by EIG. After that, they began to go downhill steadily - 1 minute live chat waits turned into 45 minutes and ticket replies went from 1 hour to 12 hours, with most replies being "We don't know".