jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (8 posts)

@HP Let's Fix This.

  1. paradigmsearch profile image93
    paradigmsearchposted 3 weeks ago

    No reason the damage has to be permanent.

    Bring them back, I can't.

    Ashamed how a certain editor killed my 12-hub matrix. Most specifications were fine, but one demand would have immediately cut my traffic in half. Then AdSense tells me that particular network site was not earning crap at current levels anyway. What with those 12  being high maintenance (required frequent updates), I gave up and deleted.

    Then HP comes up with EBDA. Right now, as I post this, HP is still doing triple digit 404's on those 12 hubs, courtesy of Pinterest.

    Freaking costing us both a fortune.

    Go to your backups and put them back. Please.

  2. paradigmsearch profile image93
    paradigmsearchposted 3 weeks ago

    This will not go away.

  3. Marisa Wright profile image99
    Marisa Wrightposted 3 weeks ago

    Er - you're the one who deleted them, and you expect HubPages to fix it?

    A lesson for next time. Never delete, just unpublish.  Always safer.

    1. paradigmsearch profile image93
      paradigmsearchposted 3 weeks agoin reply to this

      '
      Do not fck with me on this.

      I know forum rules do not allow me to defend myself, so there will be no other response from me going forward other than "This will not go away."

      1. psycheskinner profile image81
        psycheskinnerposted 2 weeks agoin reply to this

        Email them, dude. This has nothing to do with the rest of us.

    2. TIMETRAVELER2 profile image100
      TIMETRAVELER2posted 2 weeks agoin reply to this

      Can you explain the difference to me?  I thought that if you unpublish, after a short time the hub disappears anyhow.  Am I wrong?

      1. FatFreddysCat profile image100
        FatFreddysCatposted 2 weeks agoin reply to this

        If you "unpublish" them, the hubs will still exist -- you'll see them on your account page, but they won't appear on your profile for others to view.

        If you click "delete" instead of "unpublish" then they're gone for good

  4. Sherry Hewins profile image98
    Sherry Hewinsposted 2 weeks ago

    As far as I know, you can keep an unpublished hub forever, as long as you don't delete it. I'd usually just save all the wroting and images so o could recreate it if I wanted to.

 
working