jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (11 posts)

Delete Hubs from our A/C Page When Moved to Niches?

  1. Jean Bakula profile image100
    Jean Bakulaposted 2 weeks ago

    Forgive me if this has been answered. Do you delete your hubs from the HP A/C page once they are moved to niches? I know we can use the "filter" feature to see what has been moved to what niche site, so can just use that to see what is still on HP and not moved. Then we can decide if older hubs are worth salvaging or if a rewrite can make it acceptable and up to standards.

    I just wondered what others do.

  2. Marisa Wright profile image99
    Marisa Wrightposted 2 weeks ago

    Your account page lists all your Hubs, whichever site they are on.   If you delete a Hub from your account page, you delete the Hub completely, no matter which site it's on!

    1. Jean Bakula profile image100
      Jean Bakulaposted 2 weeks agoin reply to this

      Marisa,
      OMG! I was considering deleting what I wrote on HP once it went to the niches, because my A/C page is so cluttered looking. I want to see at a glance what's worth saving or trashing. Thanks for the warning. I put so many hours into what I wrote.

      It is OK to Unpublish for a while, as I fix up or rewrite a hub, yes? I have a few where I think I can successfully take two hubs and make it into one better one.

      Take care,
      Jean

      1. wilderness profile image99
        wildernessposted 2 weeks agoin reply to this

        No.  Any benefit Google gives to age will be lost.  And any copies out there are now older than yours; you will lost control of your hub and become the plagiarist rather than the thief that stole it.

        You cannot unpublish and republish a hub while retaining the benefits of the original publication date.  And that includes ownership.

        1. Marisa Wright profile image99
          Marisa Wrightposted 2 weeks agoin reply to this

          I think you're misunderstanding Jean's post, Wilderness.

          She thought that once a Hub was moved to the niche sites, she could delete it from her "My Account" page.  As you know, that would be a disaster because that would delete the Hub from the niche site.

          1. wilderness profile image99
            wildernessposted 2 weeks agoin reply to this

            Maybe.  I was looking at "It is OK to Unpublish for a while, as I fix up or rewrite a hub, yes?".

            I understood her question as to niche vs stats page, but this seemed like a different question entirely.

        2. Jean Bakula profile image100
          Jean Bakulaposted 2 weeks agoin reply to this

          Thanks Marisa and Dan,
          I asked the question about deleting a hub from our HP A/C page if it was on a niche first.

          Later I asked about unpublishing so I could combine two hubs into one better one.

          So you were both right. Marisa answered the first question, then I asked the other one about unpublishing to work on hubs.

          You've both saved me from making a big mistake.

      2. Titia profile image96
        Titiaposted 2 weeks agoin reply to this

        I leave the unfeatured hubs (traffic) be and only unpublish hubs that need a complete overhauling. I just deleted some (after saving them) that I didn't want to put more time in.

  3. newbizmau profile image92
    newbizmauposted 2 weeks ago

    Marisa Wright,
    Thanks for answering that because I was confused by the question and what A/C page meant. I assumed it meant account page but I didn't know why Jean would want to delete her Hub. You are right if you delete it there it is gone completely.

  4. Marisa Wright profile image99
    Marisa Wrightposted 2 weeks ago

    Thank goodness you asked first!  The only thing you can do is use the "filter" button.

    1. Jean Bakula profile image100
      Jean Bakulaposted 2 weeks agoin reply to this

      That's for sure! You saved me from my "clean it all up" move!

 
working