Hub Survivor Challenge

1. kwalters profile image61
    kwaltersposted 14 years ago

Hub Survivor Challenge

Two Preliminary Notes:

First, if the challenge I describe below breaks any Hubber rules, I am unaware of it.  I am new to Hubbers.  If it is against any rules, please let me know, and please accept my apologies.

Second: if I see any sincere interest in this challenge, before it moves forward, I will check for copyright infringement with the television series Survivor.  Until then, the following is all pending the decision.

With that complete, this forum entry will describe the game and solicit contestants through your comments.  I doubt many of you will have much interest in my challenge if you do not already know something about the NBC series, so I do not plan a lengthy description.  In short, Survivor is a gameshow in which contestants are voted out by other contestants, until only the winner remains.  The game begins with teams, who later merge for individual play.  Beyond the particular contests placed upon contestants, the meat of the game is in how the gamers play, alliances they make (and break).

Pre-game:

For Hub Survivor, I ask for 16, 18 or 20 players.  If you wish to play, comment clearly that you want to be a contestant.  Also feel free if you have other comments, ideas or suggestions.  If response is fast, there will be 20 players.  If it takes long to get to 16, the number will be terminated there.  If interest is too meager, I will declare a no play, and that will be the end of it.