jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (4 posts)

What are SEOs and backlinks?

1. Charu Bhatnagar profile image82
    Charu Bhatnagarposted 6 years ago

What are SEOs and backlinks?

I am a complete amateur when it comes to promoting traffic to my hubs, and very new to all this still! Sorry for asking a simple question like this one. But please help me, and guide me as tp what are SEOs and backlinks; and how to go about it.

2. ChristinS profile image95
    ChristinSposted 6 years ago

My suggestion is to do a search here - many hubbers, myself included,  have written good hubs on both of these topics.  Also the learning center is a great resource for learning about both of these.  SEO is search engine optimization where you learn how to research keywords and write in a way that your work is found via searches.  Backlinking is how you promote hubs and get more weight for your links - backlinks can show that a hub is a valuable resource which gives it more weight with search engines and can give you higher search ranking.  It also helps visibility and getting people to read your hubs.  There is simply too much information to answer it all here so definitely look at the resources I mentioned.

3. Charu Bhatnagar profile image82
    Charu Bhatnagarposted 6 years ago

Thank you "ChristinS" and "loued51". It was helpful. :-)

4. profile image56
    wbapartnerposted 5 years ago