jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (4 posts)

Can we move hubs from one account to another?

  1. Les Trois Chenes profile image90
    Les Trois Chenesposted 5 years ago

    Can we move hubs from one account to another?

    I'd like to create a new account and move some of my hubs there. Is this possible? Without, of course, rebuilding and cutting and pasting!

  2. WorkAtHomeMums profile image88
    WorkAtHomeMumsposted 5 years ago

    Eager to see replies on this one too.

  3. Cre8tor profile image97
    Cre8torposted 5 years ago

    Not that I am aware of and in doing so, you may lose rankings in Google since it will recognize it as a new hub. Depending on how long your hub has been up, this may not be worth it. I've not seen any buttons for moving a hub and have asked/read similar questions and all the answers were the same...if you want to move it, you'll have to delete it from one account and replicate it on the other. NOTE: It takes 24 hrs for the deleted hub to be taken down so if you replicate it too soon, you will likely be flagged for duplicate content.

  4. networmed profile image61
    networmedposted 5 years ago

    Looks like there is no option for it. And it seems the only way to do it is to delete and re-create it to your other account. Bad news is, if that hub is already ranking, you will lose all your ranking on that hub. Unless there is an option to have a 301 redirect from the old hub to the new one.