jump to last post 1-6 of 6 discussions (6 posts)

Is it better to be on here everday or work on quality of writing a add a few hub

1. kat_thurston profile image60
    kat_thurstonposted 5 years ago

Is it better to be on here everday or work on quality of writing a add a few hubs a few times week?

I am trying to manage my time a little better as Im finding myself on the internet way too much. However that raises one problem with me being on hubpages. I want to see my eanrings increase so I am wondering should I worry more about adding 1 or 2 or morre hubs a day or focus on writing larger more quality driven hubs and add them a couple times a week.

2. profile image0
    bobbyandbeansposted 5 years ago

My experience has been that shorter Hubs don't get much traffic to begin with, so they may be a waste of time overall. 

I'm a writer for a living and web content clients prefer 500-750 words per article, so there's probably something to be said for longer writing with quality content. 

If someone else has a different experience they might chime in, but that's what I'm seeing with traffic.

3. Goody5 profile image72
    Goody5posted 5 years ago

I know exactly what you mean by finding yourself on the Internet too much. Maybe you can put yourself on a schedule to slowly wean you off of the Internet. For some reason the Internet is supposed to be capitalized. This isn't a spelling lesson, as much as I just wanted to pass this little nugget of information on to everyone.  I was told this a while back, and again I don't know why this so. Keep on hubbing  smile

4. eHealer profile image88
    eHealerposted 5 years ago