jump to last post 1-2 of 2 discussions (7 posts)

What does the number over my Hubpages photo mean?

1. Becky Whittaker profile image60
    Becky Whittakerposted 5 years ago

What does the number over my Hubpages photo mean?

I am new to Hubpages but I am confused, how come I have a little "25" on my profile photo but my first and only hub (so far)  has a score of 57?

2. Becky Katz profile image83
    Becky Katzposted 5 years ago

Welcome to HubPages, and I hope you enjoy your time here. This is a great bunch of people on here. The score on your photo is your hubber score. This will rise as you participate in the HubPages community; commenting on hubs, asking and answering questions, and writing hubs. The one on your hub is your hub score. This is an average score for a first day hub. As people read it, comment, and vote on it; the score will rise. The more comments, the higher the score. When views taper off, the score will drop a little. Do not worry about them mostly. They will bounce up and down.

1. Becky Whittaker profile image60
      Becky Whittakerposted 5 years agoin reply to this

Hiya, thanks so much for the reassurance Becky, I felt a bit disapointed as I put so much time into my article. I will bear with it and participate as much as I can. smile

2. Becky Katz profile image83
      Becky Katzposted 5 years agoin reply to this

If you hold it as unpublished for a day or two after you write it, the score will go up about 10 points. I like to do that.

3. Becky Whittaker profile image60

Thank you, I wish I had done that before publishing....maybe I could unpublish it? problem is I am getting quite good traffic at the moment. Do you think it is worth it?

4. Becky Katz profile image83
      Becky Katzposted 5 years agoin reply to this

Leave it as it is. Next time will come soon enough. I publish for just a minute and then un-publish it to let the pending status work while I am waiting. Then when I do publish it the pending status is already over