New - looking for friendly hubbers?

Jump to Last Post 1-28 of 28 discussions (37 posts)
  1. Runway profile image59
    Runwayposted 14 years ago

Hi!

I am new to hubpages but love fashion, travel, kids and weight loss.  I love reading about everything - new thoughts, new ideas, cool things to do in your city, fun books to read.  I thought I would just reach out to anyone who might have more experience and want to be mutual fans?  I'd love to see what your hubs are about?

Runway

1. DogSiDaed profile image60
      DogSiDaedposted 14 years agoin reply to this

Hey! If there's one thing I've learnt is don't ask for fans, people will be put off rather than enticed! However, I'd love to take a look at your hubs, and if you'd like to see mine you're very welcome big_smile

1. profile image0
        L. Andrew Marrposted 14 years agoin reply to this

Aye, I agree with Dog. It's about quality of hub. I shall have a look and see if I like your stuff.

L.

2. Lady_E profile image62
      Lady_Eposted 14 years agoin reply to this

Lovely to have you. Enjoy HP. smile

3. profile image0
      cosetteposted 14 years agoin reply to this

howdy! smilesmile

4. Bredavies profile image61
      Bredaviesposted 14 years agoin reply to this

Hey! welcome!!!

2. NaomiR profile image74
    NaomiRposted 14 years ago

Welcome to HubPages!

It sounds like you like many of the same things I do... but, generally the way to get fans here is to NOT ask for them. It kind of happens organically after people read your hubs or get to know you in the forums.

Good luck -- it seems like you're off to a great start.

3. weblog profile image58
    weblogposted 14 years ago

Welcome smile

4. K Partin profile image60
    K Partinposted 14 years ago

Hey welcome to HP. Have fun. Yes you don't want to come out and ask for fans, they will come be patient. Read hubs, and comments help allot. And getting into the forums is big too . smile

5. h.a.borcich profile image61
    h.a.borcichposted 14 years ago