How do I attract followers and viewers to My Hubs

Jump to Last Post 1-15 of 15 discussions (19 posts)
  1. connelly73 profile image55
    connelly73posted 8 years ago

Please help. I'm kinda new and started to post hubs in Oct. I have 4 now and have also started my own website.

I'm interested in sharing my music that I have written, played and recorded myself and post articles related to songwriting and the guitar. But after all this time I only have 2 fans and don't see many people visiting my hubs.

What do I need to do? Any hints or tips and can you keep it basic as I'm a newbie to all this.

1. relache profile image85
      relacheposted 8 years agoin reply to this

Write Hubs on things that other people find interesting and helpful, and interact with the community without breaking the forum rules.

Or at least that's my take on it in a nutshell.

2. Cagsil profile image82
      Cagsilposted 8 years agoin reply to this

Well, I would suggest you put a picture in place on your hub. It will give people an idea about you, as a person. The type of picture can not be lewd or nudity, and try to not make it completely horrible either. Something that reflects you.

I would definitely hang out in the forums and give your views about some things. Share your thoughts there and those who like what you have to say, will visit your Hubs to check you out.

The community is the best place to get followers and viewers. Plus, I am sure if you search among the community of hubbers, you will also find help on sources for driving more traffic to your Hubs.

Hope I was helpful.

3. prettydarkhorse profile image63
      prettydarkhorseposted 8 years agoin reply to this

search again the forum about topics same as yours which are answered already and read it through,

just write good articles

2. Eileen Hughes profile image83
    Eileen Hughesposted 8 years ago

Like relache says.