As a Writer, I already Live a Self-Isolated Lifestyle

Jump to Last Post 1-8 of 8 discussions (19 posts)
  1. Don Bobbitt profile image83
    Don Bobbittposted 4 years ago

https://usercontent2.hubstatic.com/14771881.jpg
    I hear so many of my friends complain about being housebound during this Self-Isolation phase that we citizens of the World are being forced to live. As a Writer, I already have an Isolated lifestyle, I just have to add a facemask when I do go out for food and such.
    Sure, the world is suffering and many, many people are out of work and the immediate future looks dim for months to come; but for me,  I work numerous hours every day trying to generate articles and books for others to purchase and read. OK, I can't run down to the Pub for a Beer, and I can't meet a friend for a late dinner, but to quote Spock; I hope you and I, Live Well and Prosper!

1. OldRoses profile image94
      OldRosesposted 4 years agoin reply to this

Agreed.  I work from home so my life hasn't changed significantly.  Still the same daily grind.  The biggest change is how I shop for groceries.  I used to buy different items from different stores to get the prices and brands that I prefer but nowadays more stores means more potential exposure to the virus, so I only shop once a week at one store.  If they don't have what I want, I do without.  If they only carry more expensive brands on certain items, I either do without or spend more.

Don Bobbittposted 4 years agoin reply to this

It's Funny! When I shop the only time having to change a food item bothers me is when it may affect my recipes!
        Have  Great Day,
        DON

2. NateB11 profile image88
      NateB11posted 4 years agoin reply to this