New to Hubpages!

Jump to Last Post 1-5 of 5 discussions (19 posts)
  1. Sehrish Farooqui profile image61
    Sehrish Farooquiposted 3 years ago

Hey everyone, I am new to HubPages and would like to know more about the platform. I like to write about different countries and their cultures and would love to showcase my skills in the HubPages community. I am not expecting a huge income stream from HubPages however, It would be really helpful if someone can give me some tips on increasing some followers and traffic. I am expecting to publish my hub in the next couple of days.

Thanks,
    Sehrish

1. NateB11 profile image88
      NateB11posted 3 years agoin reply to this

Write fairly lengthy articles, 1250 words is recommended; break up the article into subsections using the text capsules; craft search-friendly titles, meaning create titles that reflect what people actually will type into a search engine; use images, at least a few in an article; maybe use a video too.

Good to have you and good luck!

Sehrish Farooquiposted 3 years agoin reply to this

Thanks for your prompt reply. I would also like to know what does the word "impressions" mean in the earnings tab.

I have started learning about SEO and would positively learn more about it.

1. Glenn Stok profile image97
          Glenn Stokposted 3 years agoin reply to this

Welcome to HubPages Sehrish.

"Impressions" represent the number of times an ad has been shown. I wrote a few tutorials for new writers to know more about the platform. They are listed in the spotlight at the top of my profile.

I look forward to seeing what you write about other cultures. Good luck with that.

Thanks a lot, Glenn Stok.

2. profile image0
      Promaxinposted 3 years agoin reply to this

Well come, dear friend! lolz.

3. OldRoses profile image95
      OldRosesposted 3 years agoin reply to this

The best place for information about writing on HubPages is in the Learning Center (Help button, upper right).