Be careful when revising an article

Jump to Last Post 1-10 of 10 discussions (33 posts)
  1. Pamela99 profile image90
    Pamela99posted 2 years ago

I rewrote, then deleted an article that I had written 10 years ago. The, I was wrongly accused of plagiarism, when it was my own article that apparently causing the problem.

It was so frustrating, especially on a holiday weekend. It finally was cleared today. I have been writing here for 12 years and was never accused of plagiarism until now.

1. Misbah786 profile image84
      Misbah786posted 2 years agoin reply to this

Oh Pamela, So sorry to hear that. It happened to me as well. It is really frustrating. Did you previously publish that article on HP or elsewhere?

I believe we should delete first, then rewrite and publish it after 8 hours. That, I believe, is why they consider it plagiarism. I'm glad to hear that it's all sorted out now.

I read your article. It's really interesting, but it's not showing up in my feed. I always appreciate your efforts. Your articles are always very interesting, helpful, and informative. smile
      You are a very valuable member of our beautiful community. smile

Blessings and Love to you!

Pamela99posted 2 years agoin reply to this

Sweet Misbah,

I had posted this article on Hubpages 10 years ago. I did some research, got some new videos, etc. Then, I deleted the old article right before I published the revised article. Live and learn!

I'm not surprised it is not in your feed as it just got okayed today after I wrote them a complaining email. I have been here 12 years and never had this happen before.

I am glad you find my article interesting, Misbah.

Much love and blessings for you always!

2. NateB11 profile image88
      NateB11posted 2 years agoin reply to this