jump to last post 1-8 of 8 discussions (13 posts)

Amazone

1. Kami Dear profile image53
    Kami Dearposted 9 years ago

To fill the form for affilation with amazone what url shuld be entered

A) Own site / blog

B) Hubpages

c) Other
                    Tell me about this as i am new to hub

2. Inspirepub profile image80
    Inspirepubposted 9 years ago

Read the instructions!

Pink sticky thread.

1. thranax profile image34
      thranaxposted 9 years agoin reply to this

Yeah, way to vague for a new member.

2. Kami Dear profile image53
      Kami Dearposted 9 years agoin reply to this

What do you mean by " Pink sticky thread"

3. Isabella Snow profile image87
    Isabella Snowposted 9 years ago

If you're going to order a newbie to read something, show them where it is. If you'd done that the first time you'd told her to read it, she probably would have read it by now.

http://hubpages.com/forum/topic/4668

Not to mention, there *isnt* a pink stickie in *this* forum, nor is the pink stickie visible from the main forum page. And, many people don't even know what a stickie is.

4. Uninvited Writer profile image82
    Uninvited Writerposted 9 years ago

But I get what Jenny is saying. I told Kami to read the FAQ and she ignored it and kept asking questions. The forums are getting filled up with people asking questions that are answered in the FAQ, never mind the "sticky".

1. Isabella Snow profile image87
      Isabella Snowposted 9 years agoin reply to this

This is not just about Kami. This is about hubbers who get annoyed by repeated questions, tell people to just 'read the stickie', and then get even more annoyed when another question is asked, cos that person never saw the stickie. That stickie is not in plain sight unless youve just opened the help forum. I had to go looking for it to post that link to it.