jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (7 posts)

techo2.info is another scraper site stealing Hubs

  1. JSAlison profile image60
    JSAlisonposted 6 years ago

    I am just in the process of moving pages from this account after a Panda hit. Checking for copied content before I republish, I noticed this site: hxxp://www.techo2.info

    There are around 200 pages and most are copied hubs as far as I can see. The bad thing is these pages are getting many hubs sandboxed.

    I would love to report this site to its web host but I cannot find any info on that score. Can anyone help?

    Some of the copied pages and the hubs they came from:









    1. lobobrandon profile image91
      lobobrandonposted 6 years agoin reply to this

      Similar domains:    13 domains similar to techo2.info
      Reverse Google Adsense ID:    no Google AdSense ID found on techo2.info
      Reverse Google Analytics ID:    no Google Analytics ID found on techo2.info
      Reverse IP:    2,602 domains for ip
      Reverse NS records:    ns1.sitelutions.com NS record has 10,002 domains
      ns2.sitelutions.com NS record has 10,002 domains
      ns3.sitelutions.com NS record has 10,002 domains
      ns4.sitelutions.com NS record has 10,002 domains
      ns5.sitelutions.com NS record has 10,002 domains
      Reverse Hostmaster:    boy@usa89.yahoo.com is associated with 14 domains

  2. wilderness profile image97
    wildernessposted 6 years ago





    You're right - it seems to be primarily a rip-off of HP writers.  Didn't find any of mine, though.

    From whois.net:

    Domain ID:D37675358-LRMS
    Domain Name:TECHO2.INFO
    Created On:16-Apr-2011 00:44:23 UTC
    Last Updated On:15-Jun-2011 20:34:59 UTC
    Expiration Date:16-Apr-2012 00:44:23 UTC
    Sponsoring Registrar:Name.com LLC (R279-LRMS)
    Registrant ID:nec06aj3z5zem3pf
    Registrant Name:tony UK
    Registrant Organization:Tony.Uk
    Registrant Street1:Reinachweg 6
    Registrant Street2:
    Registrant Street3:
    Registrant City:London
    Registrant State/Province:DB
    Registrant Postal Code:89883
    Registrant Country:GB
    Registrant Phone:+44.7896998564
    Registrant Phone Ext.:
    Registrant FAX:
    Registrant FAX Ext.:
    Registrant Email:tonyuk.2011@yahoo.com
    Admin ID:nec06aj3z5zem3pf
    Admin Name:tony UK
    Admin Organization:Tony.Uk
    Admin Street1:Reinachweg 6
    Admin Street2:
    Admin Street3:
    Admin City:London
    Admin State/Province:DB
    Admin Postal Code:89883
    Admin Country:GB
    Admin Phone:+44.7896998564
    Admin Phone Ext.:
    Admin FAX:
    Admin FAX Ext.:
    Admin Email:tonyuk.2011@yahoo.com
    Billing ID:nec06aj3z5zem3pf
    Billing Name:tony UK
    Billing Organization:Tony.Uk
    Billing Street1:Reinachweg 6
    Billing Street2:
    Billing Street3:
    Billing City:London
    Billing State/Province:DB
    Billing Postal Code:89883
    Billing Country:GB
    Billing Phone:+44.7896998564
    Billing Phone Ext.:
    Billing FAX:
    Billing FAX Ext.:
    Billing Email:tonyuk.2011@yahoo.com
    Tech ID:nec06aj3z5zem3pf
    Tech Name:tony UK
    Tech Organization:Tony.Uk
    Tech Street1:Reinachweg 6
    Tech Street2:
    Tech Street3:
    Tech City:London
    Tech State/Province:DB
    Tech Postal Code:89883
    Tech Country:GB
    Tech Phone:+44.7896998564
    Tech Phone Ext.:
    Tech FAX:
    Tech FAX Ext.:
    Tech Email:tonyuk.2011@yahoo.com

  3. viking305 profile image96
    viking305posted 6 years ago

    Ok on my first look they have one of my articles STOLEN.  It has been there since August last year.  I can not find anywhere to report them either.  I have left a comment on the article to say it is stolen, maybe this will help to have it taken down.

    The amount of research and work I put in to that article was tremendous and I could not understand why it did so badly.  Now I do

  4. JSAlison profile image60
    JSAlisonposted 6 years ago

    Thanks for checking for me but I still can't see a web host- or I am not looking in the right place?

    Also, I have been looking into tecno2.info. It points to three sites:




    I took a look at the backlinks for associatejobs.net in opensiteexplorer.org. The site has about 14000 backlinks from 111 domains. Most of the domains linking in are from sites obviously set up just to provide backlinks to those three sites. There is no original content just feeds.

    Would it be worth pointing this out to Google? You can request removal of a site from their search engine on quite a few different grounds, I seem to remember. Though I can't find the page right now, lol, its late here and I need a break!

    1. lobobrandon profile image91
      lobobrandonposted 6 years agoin reply to this

      Just file a DCMA report the whole site will be off google. All of you'll who have copied content file a DCMA it will surely go and your traffic will increase in time.

      1. viking305 profile image96
        viking305posted 6 years agoin reply to this

        Would you be able to tell me how to file a DCMA report please. 

        I did go into it but asked me questions I was not sure how to answer.  Like what did I want removed but gave me no options for this site or to type it in.  I am obviously doing something wrong.